Gradient Tape Mani

011 (9)

I chose to do this manicure using my favourite OPI Burlesque mini collection for good luck for an interview I had and decided to be experimental and do a tape and gradient style mani.

I started off with a base colour 17’s ‘Sweet Kisses’ and waited for it to completely dry before adding strips of tape diagonally across the nail.

I then added sections of nail polish to the nail, starting off with ‘Ali’s Big Break’ making two thick stripes.

I then did the same with ‘The Show Must Go On’ for the middle section.

Finally I added ‘Rising star’ for a bottom two sections.

I took off the tape and cleaned the cuticles and added a topcoat to finish.

Leave a Reply

