Half moon gradient

20130208-194704.jpg

These nails were created for the day my cousin got engaged, I had been helping with the plans of the proposal which happened at the Globe Theatre in London overlooking the Thames, and me and my boyfriend went along to surprise her afterwards. So for a very special evening I decided to use my favourite polishes by OPI from the Burlesque collection. I chose Take The Stage and The Show Must Go On.

Firstly I put a French tip manicure guide onto and across my cuticles (where the half moon would be) and then dropped the nail polishes onto some paper and put a makeup sponge into the polish and pressed it onto the nail.

I did this quite a few times to get the colour stronger.

I then took off the nail guide and painted a thin gold glitter line around the half moon using a striping brush I brought from EBay.

I then finished it with a topcoat, and had a special manicure for a special night!

Leave a Reply

