Double French Mani-French Tips and Half Moon

20130219-211749.jpg

I have attempted this mani before using nail guide stickers but failed because I didn’t wait long enough for the polish to dry, but I managed to do this one freehand without any guides.

Firstly I used OPI’s ‘My Boyfriend Scales Walls’ from the spiderman collection, as a base on all my nails.

Then I used OPI’s ‘I’m All Ears’ from the Minnie Mouse collection to create the pink middle, by using a detailing brush to create a semi circle around my cuticle area and to paint the outline of my tips.

I then put two coats of the polish in between the two curves.

And finally finished with a topcoat.

I definately think this manicure is worth a try again with some guides to get it absolutely perfect and to perhaps use a different middle polish, as I’m All Ears is very jelly like and sheer.

Leave a Reply

