Polka dots and Flowers

20130311-142256.jpg

These nails are simple yet effective by using a pastel lilac, purple and some white polka dots.

I used OPI’s ‘You’re Such A Budapest’ from the Euro Central collection on most of my fingers and Barry M’s Gelly ‘Plum’ on my ring finger as an accent.

I then added the white polka dots to each nail using a dotting tool, and then added the flowers onto the corners of my ring and middle finger using a dotting tool, starting off with two dots at the very corner and making more dots around them.

Then with a small paint brush I used Barry M’s ‘Matte White’ to add the details of the flowers in separate curves. I then added some green nail polish for leaves and topped them off with Seche Vite fast drying topcoat.

Leave a Reply

