Dogstooth Nails

DOGS

For this manicure I used OPI’s ‘Tomorrow Never Dies’ for the majority of my nails and then used ‘OY Another Polish Joke’ for the gold on my middle and ring finger.

I firstly painted my ring and middle finger gold, and the rest of my nails purple/blue, then with a small detailing paint brush I used ‘Tomorrow Never Dies’ to create the pattern of the dogstooth by created six squares evenly spaced on the nails. Then I added two tiny spikes in the right top hand corners of the squares, then from the right bottom hand corners of the squares I painted a line from the corner to the top left hand corner of the square below and stopped after 2 or 3mm. I then repeated this onto each square to create the repetitive pattern.

I then topped it off with Seche Vite.

Leave a Reply

