Gradient Nails

GRADI

I decided it was about time to do another gradient nails as although I love gradients I kinda suck at them and never really like how the come out but hey you have to keep going at things to get better, and I do think I’m getting better at them I think the thing I don’t like about my own gradients is the fact my clean up sucks! So next time I might try and put cellotape around my cuticles to minimize cleanup cos I really hate to do it.

So anyways I used OPI’s ‘Alpine Snow’ as a base and then added a coat of Seche Vite to make it dry quickly, then with my makeup sponge I dipped into OPI’s ‘You’re Such A Budapest’ and ‘Mermaid Tears’ and an unknown blue Barry M polish. Then with my sponge I pressed it onto my nails one by one, and about three times over.

I then added another coat of Seche Vite to make it all smooth over nicely. I then cleaned up my cuticles with cotton buds (Q-tips for the USA) and I also used a flat paintbrush both dipped in nail polish remover.

Once I had finished my cleanup I added a coat of Rimmel’s ‘Disco Gold’ for a but of glitter and then yet another coat of Seche Vite to finish.

I think this may be my best gradient to date but tell me what you guys think! Also if there is anything you’d like to see me do or post please do let me know as I am always up for trying new things 🙂

Leave a Reply

