Disney’s Brave Inspired Nails

20131027-221122.jpg

This was another request I received to do, so firstly I painted my pinkie in an arrow shape using OPI’s ‘A-Piers To Be Tan’, then I painted my ring finger with OPI’s ‘Lincoln Park After Dark’ in the shape of a bear.

Then using OPI’s ‘Jade Is The New Black’ I painted a half moon on my middle finger, and using Essie’s ‘Mink Muffs’ I painted on some of my index finger as a base for Merida’s Hair.

Then going back to my ring finger I used OPI’s ‘I Don’t Give A Rotterdam!’ as a base for the bear eyes and mouth using my small paint brush, painting on the circles. Then I used OPI’s ‘Oy Another Polish Joke’ and painted on to my middle finger the top of Merida’s dress along the half moon shape and a little in the middle. I then also painted onto my middle finger Essie’s ‘Mink Muffs’ diagonally across for her belt.

Then I used a variety of reds and oranges and painted on Merida’s curls for her red hair.

Then I went back to the bear and using OPI’s ‘No Room For The Blues’ and a dotting tool for the bears blue eyes, then added another dot, this time smaller in Lincoln Park onto the eyes, I also then painted on the mouth and the eyebrows. Then I finally placed a small white dot for each eye on to the bear nail.

Finally I finished them all of with Seche Vite.

Leave a Reply

