London Inspired Nails

20131027-221054.jpg

These nails were requested by a follower of mine on Instagram who Kik messaged me to talk about nails, if you want to do the same my username is Nonaphilippa.

Firstly I painted my pinkie with OPI’s ‘Alpine Snow’, my ring and index with ‘I Don’t Give A Rotterdam!’ and my middle finger with ‘Keeping Suzi At Bay’.

Then using ‘Big Apple Red’, ‘Keeping Suzi At Bay’ and a small paintbrush I painted on the London Underground symbol on my pinkie, then on my ring I used ‘Keeping Suzi At Bay’ and painted on the silhouette of the Houses of Parliment and Big Ben, and added ‘Alpine Snow’ for the clock face.

Then I painted on the Union Jack flag by using ‘Alpine Snow’ first into the horizontal, vertical and diagonal lines, then I added ‘Big Apple Red’ on top.

Finally for the London Eye nail I used ‘Alpine Snow’ and painted on the circle, then added the lines in the middle, and finally added the blue dots using ‘Keeping Suzi At Bay’.

One thought on “London Inspired Nails

Leave a Reply

