October Nailart Challenge-Day 7-Patterns

20131027-220852.jpg

For day 7 of the nailart challenge and then theme of patterns I decided to go crazy and completely mix and match mine.

Using OPI’s ‘My Address Is Hollywood’ as a base for all my nails, then ‘In The Cable Car-Pool Lane’for the patterns, aswell as ‘Alpine Snow’ and ‘Lincoln Park After Dark’ for my index.

So for the chevron pinkie nail I used a small paintbrush to paint on the pattern, same for my ring finger by dividing the nail into three and alternating the colours and direction. Then for the houndstooth nail I painted on tiny squares, then placed two small lines in the bottom corners, then joining up the squares with diagonal lines. Then finally for the index finger I painted the black criss cross lines first, then added the white sections around them and in the middle, making sure to leave some pink, then finally added the purple into the corners.

Then I topped them all off with Seche Vite.

Leave a Reply

