Poppy nails for Remembrance Day

20131125-160613.jpg

I’m really sorry to have neglected my blog even though I said I wouldn’t buy due to family issues I haven’t been able to post. So get ready for some nailart blogging spam!

These were the poppy nails I did for Remembrance Sunday a couple of weeks ago to show how we have not forgotten anybody who lost their lives due to war. This day have great meaning for me in more ways than one so I definitely wanted to do something.

I used Opi’s ‘Jade Is The New Black’ as a base, China Glaze’s ‘This Is Tree-mendous’ over the top, then I used acrylic paints for the one stroke poppies on top and finally topcoated with Seche Vite.

I wasn’t able to this year but I am hoping that next year I will be able to offer these to my clients and put money towards the poppy appeal too. Lest we forget.

2 thoughts on “Poppy nails for Remembrance Day

Leave a Reply

