Rainbow Gradient Nails

20131208-005152.jpg

So I’ve done some nails like this before, over a year ago but my goodness have I improved! It was a manicure I really wanted to recreate and do well as I have seen other peoples rainbow gradients and they are so pretty!

So I used a lot of colour but I will list each one for each nail and my process.

Pinkie nail had a base of OPI’s ‘A Date To Knight’. Then once it was dry I used a makeup sponge and layered the light pink, OPI’s ‘Strawberry Maragrita’ and ‘Innie Minnie Mightie Bow’ on to the sponge and then pressed it onto the nail.

Ring finger nail had a base of OPI’s ‘A Grape Fit’, then I also used OPI’s ‘No Room For The Blues’ and ‘Keeping Suzi At Bay’.

Middle nail had a base of CND Vinylux’s ‘Azure Blue’ and then I used OPI’s ‘Green-Wich Village’ and ‘Jade Is The New Black’.

Index finger nail had a base of OPI’s ‘Need Sunglasses?’ and ‘In My Back Pocket’ and ‘Innie Minnie Mightie Bow’ were used on the sponge.

Finally on my thumb I used ‘A Date To Knight’ again as a base then ‘Strawberry Maragrita’ and ‘A Grape Fit’ on the sponge.

Finally I topped all of them with China Glaze’s ‘Fairy Dust’ after cleaning around my cuticles with a cotton bud and acetone.

One thought on “Rainbow Gradient Nails

Leave a Reply

