Alice in Wonderland nails

20140101-232815.jpg

These nails were inspired by Lexi Martone a nail artist/tech from New York and because of her YouTube tutorials I found her technique of doing fine outlines really useful!

Firstly I painted my nails with Opi’s ‘No Room For The Blues’ and ‘Mermaid Tears’ and ‘Planks A Lot’ on the accent nails.

Then using a black polish and small detailing brush I created all the outlines for the Mad Hatter and Cheshire Cat, then filled it all in with white leaving the outlines thin around the edge. Then I filled the characters in with their details.

By using this method it means you can do section by section.

I strongly recommend you check out Lexi’s YouTube channel by searching Lexi Martone.

Leave a Reply

